Tutorials : June 2
 Main Conference : June 3 – June 5
              Workshops : June 6 – June 7


Register Now

News

May 16, 2019. The official conference schedule is now out!

May 13, 2019. Hyatt Regency has extended the deadline to book ACL-discounted rooms to May 19! If you haven’t booked yet, do so now!

May 10, 2019. Panelists for the Careers in NLP panel discussion have been announced.

Welcome!

The Association for Computational Linguistics (ACL) invites you to participate in the 2019 Annual Conference of the North American Chapter of the Association for Computational Linguistics: Human Language Technologies (NAACL-HLT) in Minneapolis, USA. NAACL-HLT 2019 will be held at the Hyatt Regency in Minneapolis from June 2nd through 7th, 2019. The social event will be held on Tuesday, June 4th at the Minneapolis Institute of Art. We will update this website with more information as it becomes available.

Important Dates

Abstract & keywords due
(long, short, & industry track)
Monday December 3, 2018
Final paper submissions due
(long, short, & industry track)
Monday December 10, 2018
Demo papers due (incl. video) Monday February 11, 2019
Student research workshop papers due Friday February 15, 2019
Notification of acceptance
(long, short, & industry track)
Friday February 22, 2019
Notification of acceptance
(student research workshop)
Saturday March 2, 2019
Notification of acceptance
(demos)
Monday March 18, 2019
Camera-ready papers due
(long, short, industry track, demos & student research workshop)
Wednesday April 3, 2019
Early registration ends Sunday April 28, 2019
Late registration ends Sunday May 19, 2019
Tutorials & On-site Registration Sunday June 2, 2019
Main conference Monday – Wednesday June 3 – 5, 2019
Workshops Thursday – Friday June 6 – 7, 2019
Last updated: March 29, 2019. All deadlines are 11.59 pm UTC -12h.

The SoftConf submission links for the each of the conference tracks are listed below.

NAACL-HLT 2019 Anti-Harassment Policy

NAACL-HLT 2019 adheres to the ACL Anti-Harassment Policy. Any participant who experiences harassment or hostile behavior may contact any current member of the ACL Executive Committee or contact Priscilla Rasmussen, who is usually available at the registration desk of the conference. Please be assured that if you approach us, your concerns will be kept in strict confidence, and we will consult with you on any actions taken.